The dates for the FA Cup and FA Trophy in the 2022-23 campaign have been published.

Yeovil Town will enter the FA Cup at the fourth qualifying round on Saturday 15th October, and enter the FA Trophy in the Third Round Proper stage on Saturday 17th December 2022, with no replays in this year’s FA Trophy.

Last season, we reached the third round of the FA Cup in last year’s FA Cup, putting out Stevenage before going out to Championship AFC Bournemouth.

In the Trophy, Darren Sarll’s Glovers eased past his current club, Woking, with a 3-1 third round win before going out on penalties at the hands of lower league Needham Market Town in the following round.

The competition dates in full for the 2022-23 season are:

FA Cup

Fourth Round Qualifying: Saturday 15th October 2022
First Round Proper: 
Saturday 5th November 2022
Second Round Proper: 
Saturday 26th November 2022
Third Round Proper: 
Saturday 7th January 2023
Fourth Round Proper: 
Saturday 28th January 2023
Fifth Round Proper: 
Wednesday 1st March 2023
Quarter-Final: 
Saturday 18th March 2023
Semi-Final: 
Saturday 22nd April 2023
Final: 
Saturday 3rd June 2023

FA Trophy

Third Round Proper: Saturday 17th December 2022
Fourth Round Proper: Saturday 14th January 202
Fifth Round Proper: Saturday 11th February 2023
Sixth Round Proper: Saturday 11th March 2023 Semi Final: Saturday 1st April 2023
Final: Sunday 21st May 2023


Support the Gloverscast

The Gloverscast is a volunteer run website which costs money to maintain. If ever you feel like supporting with our running costs, which include our website hosting, Zoom subscription, The Daily Glove, we’d be extremely grateful for your donations.



 

SUBSCRIBE TO THE DAILY GLOVE




Subscribe
Notify of

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments