Matt Worthington returns to the Yeovil Town midfield for the visit to promotion-chasing Wrexham, replacing Jimmy Smith who drops out of the squad entirely.

Top-scorer Rhys Murphy returns on the substitutes’ bench after missing the past two games through injury. Alex Bradley is also missing having come off the bench in the past two games.

Carl Dickinson is making his 100th appearance for the Glovers.

Yeovil Town: 1. Adam Smith; 3. Carl Dickinson, 18. Albi Skendi, 35. Billy Sass-Davies, 14. Michael Kelly;  7. Matt Worthington, 21. Tom Knowles, 24. Josh Neufville, 34. Chris Dagnall; 19. Joe Quigley, 33. Reuben Reid.

Subs: 31. Max Evans (GK), 26. Max Hunt, 36. Toby Stephens,  25. Emmanuel Sonupe, 9. Rhys Murphy.

For the hosts, former Yeovil Town striker Gold Omotayo was in the starting line-up, but there’s no place for Keanu Marsh-Brown.

Support the Gloverscast

The Gloverscast is a volunteer run website which costs money to maintain. If ever you feel like supporting with our running costs, which include our website hosting, Zoom subscription, The Daily Glove, we’d be extremely grateful for your donations.



Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments