Yeovil Town name an unchanged starting XI from the midweek FA Cup win over W*ymouth with what appears to be a 4-4-3 line-up.

Seven of those starting today played the full 120 minutes (plus penalties) of the pulsating FA Cup fourth qualifying round victory in midweek.

On loan striker Ben Seymour misses out having come off the bench in that match.

The home side start the game defending a 100% record at Blundell Park and make two changes from their last National League outing, a 1-0 win at Woking two weeks ago.

Lennell John-Lewis replaces joint top-scorer Ryan Taylor, who is not in the squad, and Will Bapaga replaces Erico Sousa who drops to the bench.

Bapaga, who is on loan from Coventry City, scored twice in last weekend’s 5-0 FA Cup mauling of Bromsgrove Sporting, when boss Paul Hurst took the opportunity to rest a number of his first-team regulars.

On Friday, Hurst confirmed a number of players were suffering from COVID-19 and one assumes the absence of Taylor from the matchday squad makes him one victim.

Yeovil Town: Grant Smith, Dan Moss,  Josh Staunton, Max Hunt Jack Robinson, Matt Worthington, Dale Gorman, Jordan Barnett, Sonny Blu Lo-Everton, Joe Quigley, Charlie Wakefield.
Substitutes: Max Evans, Jordan Dyer, Tom Knowles, Lewis Simper, Adi Yussuf.

Grimsby Town: McKeown, Sears, Waterfall, Towler, Crookes, Fox, Clifton, Hunt, Bapaga, McAtee, John-Lewis
Revan, Pearson, Coke, Wright, Sousa.

Support the Gloverscast

The Gloverscast is a volunteer run website which costs money to maintain. If ever you feel like supporting with our running costs, which include our website hosting, Zoom subscription, The Daily Glove, we’d be extremely grateful for your donations.



Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments